. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Mmmmargarine goodness!

Woohoo!

I said I wasn't going to update today, but here I am anyway. You want to know why, don't you? Mainly I'm here to crow over my latest Ebay find, the very CD I was thinking about on Thursday. I am bursting with happiness, mostly because I didn't pay any more for it than I would have in a used CD store.

My other happiness is that I've decided that I can go to the Falcon Ridge Folk Festival. There will be many, many friends there and just as much good music. Plus, among the food vendors there's a Queens-based outfit called Nyoto's (?) Ting, which is vegetarian-carribean. Swoon! I cannot express how very much I enjoy their food. Last year I had this gigantic salad thing, so good. I believe that I'll be able to eat vegetables by the time the festival rolls around, so keep your fingers crossed.

I am currently in the process of baking a cake, because Paul left me a cakemix and it's movie night at Ed's. I figured that would be a decent use of the abandoned cakemix. I bought a tub of frosting to spread on the cake, and of course, I had to taste a little, just to see. All I have to say is that finally they've made a frosting that tastes like you made it at home using Parkay, or something similar.

Duncan Hines, which I remember from childhood as being the "good" cakemix, calls this modern miracle "buttercream."

In any event, I'm also making popcorn and will haul some cherries with, just because cherries make me happy.

2000-06-24, 15:19:04 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.