. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Vacation Notice

Well Kids...

I am off to NYC for a couple of days of nobody-on-my-case. It may not be heavenly, but it's not going to suck. Not even the rain.

I'll be back on Thursday and I'll try to dig up some interesting stories for you. With any kind of luck, the stories will not involve my health. (Maybe y'all find stories about my health interesting in a kind of "Wow, I'm really glad that's not me!" way.)

I think the stories ought to involve street preachers, but that's just me.

Oh, to leave you with an earworm, remember "Cruel to be Kind"? I did, some time last night. I guess I should seek out one of those 80s collections, or I could get with the 21st Century and track down an mp3. Or I could go to a piano bar and make a request. Who sang that, was it Nick Lowe or am I making up that name to substitute for the real singer?

2000-07-25, 10:15:17 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.