. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Upside Down

Quiet day following a loud night.

Mom woke me up with her coughing and talking in her sleep about 3. I wasn't sure she was all right, so I walked out into the hall and hollered, asking if she needed some water. I took her water and cough medicine, asked if she needed help finding her inhaler.

Girlfriend needs to quit smoking; she's tearing her lungs apart with every breath.

I finally got back to sleep, but woke again around 5. This time I went and got some more water for myself because I was thirsty.

Today's activities were limited. I walked down to the post office to get a money order to finally settle up on the ebay auction I won during my first hospital stay. I don't think I understand people who do auctions and don't take paypal or something similar, it's such a pain to go get a money order! On the way home I stopped at the Natural Food Store for yogurt, ended up buying a bunch of silly stuff including some Burt's Bees cuticle cream, comfrey salve and lipstick. The color I got is called Adventure, and it's actually a little lighter than the tester made it seem. It's a neutral sort of coral. Maybe I'll give it to Mom. The lipstick itself wears really well, though. I was impressed. Only $7.50, which Katfish might think is a little bit much, but I don't. (BTW, Katrin, one of my comments about the Oil of Olay cloths is that they're too big for the face. If you cut them in half, you double your supply. That's what I do.)

There's at least one shade in that line that I'd recommend for anybody who wears lipstick: Spontenaiety. It's a white frost that you could put over any lipstick you happened to be wearing to brighten it up and give it a little shimmer. I already have a white frost, which I got for free from reflect.com, or I would have bought it myself.

On the up side, Mom took the Saturn to be looked at: either there's nothing wrong with it, or it needs a new computer. I think it would suck mightily if it needed a new computer, because I need a laptop, and I wasn't budgeting funds for a computer for a car I can't even drive right now.

Wait. Is that really an up side?

2000-11-07, evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.