. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Now I lay me down to sleep, for about eight hours.

*yawn*

Don't all my morning entries seem to start like that? I wish I were still at home, asleep; I just didn't get enough sleep last night, and there's nothing to do at work. I can't say I'm surprised, though.

I could doze here at my desk. I've done so before, but one of my officemates thought I had passed out. Probably if I can make it 'til noon I can just say I feel lousy and go home. Nobody really has to know that the reason I feel lousy is because I didn't sleep well last night.

Actually, I slept perfectly well, but not long enough. I was working on a story. The people who have read it like it, and that's enough to keep me going on it. I guess it could start to suck, but I don't know.

On the other hand, I can see myself turning into one of those people who goes to bed at 10:00; that's probably because I wish I could go to bed right now.

Feh.

2000-10-10, morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.