. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Is this Spinal Tap?

People, irony is not yet dead. Have you heard the latest Everlast single? (You have if you ever have occasion to listen to a RAWK station.) It's called "Black Jesus" and it bears a disturbing resemblance to "Big Bottom." Talk about mudflaps, my girl's got 'em. Now, I grant you that it's Spinal Tap as filtered through Lenny Kravitz, but it's more Tap than anything else.

Well, I laughed.

Note to self:

Dear Self,
the Safeway brand Sport Drink is not called Whiners. I think they call it Winners, but I don't know why.
*heart* Koog.

Cookie Update: I'm on batch number five, Lemon Bars. Once those are done I'm going to get some bulk spices at Yes! Natural Foods, because I don't really need a whole can of ground cloves, and then I'll bake batch numbers six and seven. The rugelach are incredible. Next year I'm just going to make a whole lot of rugelach, and maybe the spice cookies.

Second Cookie Update, about 8:20 p.m.: Regarding the cookie thing, I know I'm insane. I know that nobody would blame me for taking a pass on the holidays and leaving it up to somebody else, but I think this has something to do with proving that I'm better. That's proving to myself as much as to anybody else.

Batch five, the Lemon Bars, didn't turn out well at all, though it wasn't a complete disaster. I think my oven runs a little hot, and it matters on these bars. Batch six, the chocolate fruit and nut bars, rocks the house down and I haven't started on the molasses cookies with candied ginger. However, I'm starting to give the cookies away tomorrow afternoon. Bottom line: Cookies make people happy. I like happy people.

Card Update: Snort. They'll go out some time before 12-25, but not much before that. I have all next week, right? If you want a card from me, send me your address, unless I have it already. (I have a lot of cards.)

Other Stuff: I broke down and bought Hecate some Cat Chow because she's rejecting the Nutro to the point where I'm worried about her. She needs to go to the Vet, but my old vet retired last year, and I don't have time to take her until next week, if I can even get an appointment.

Both the cats have to be tested for Toxoplasmosis. I'm not sure what I'd do if one of them were to test positive. Conventional wisdom says they'd have to go, but that would seem very ironic indeed, since one of the side effects of the immunosuppressants I take every day is that I don't seem to be allergic to them any more. I did some reading, and that might actually be true. I think that would be very cool.

2000-12-11, afternoon (edited later, though) comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.