. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Figuring it all out, sort of

Note to everybody:

Koog has PMS. This hasn't been as much of a problem since I started the whole failed kidney adventure, but some of it really is hormonal. Hormones, as I believe most of us know, can work in mysterious ways on your brain and your body.

The rest of PMS, in my case anyway, seems to have been that I didn't have enough to think about.

The first hint should have been the other day at the bank when I saw this midlife-crisis guy getting out of his Mustang Convertible. His hair was thinning on top, and he had what I assume was a serious beer gut. I was sitting there in my ordinary looking Saturn and I said to myself "Dude, that car is never going to make the chyx think you're hot." I rolled my eyes at myself for being mean.

Later, I realized that I might have PMS.

Now, Lola and I are going to bed. I think she's very sleepy, because she's all curled up on a fleece pullover looking particularly cuddly. I've been awake for almost 12 hours, which is a record for recently. I sound like such a slacker.

2001-01-25, early early morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.