. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Most likely you'll go your way and I'll go mine

If you needed a reminder that Bob Dylan's Blonde on Blonde is an incredible album, well, I'm here to remind you. Such great energy throughout.

Not much of a day. I got my hair cut, and that was pretty much it. Greg, my hairdresser, repeatedly admired my eye makeup, which was funny because I just kind of slapped it on. (The pale pink shimmer from the Vincent Longo Untitled #3 trio as a base, then that sparkly mauve from Too Faced on the lid. Chanel Stone (pale warm brown) as a liner on my lower lid, Chanel Pine (darker, cooler brown) on brows. OK, maybe using four colors isn't simple.)

While I was sittng in the waiting area, I flipped through Jane and took a quiz to see how old I look according to the condition of my skin, which said 25. I credit that to the overpriced Chanel serum I use every night. I hate the way it smells, but I love what it does for my skin.

So, if anybody knows of a decent serum-type product that doesn't smell like heavy perfume, click the nail polish bottle over there and let me know. (Jane recommends Crisco; I kid you not.)

~~~~~

I wore my new cute shoes today: not the MAGs, which are an unmitigated disaster, but the Cole-Haan mule loafers with the chunky heels. Very stylish, comfy as all get out; I heart them. The MAGs seem to rub blisters where the collar of the clog hits my foot, same spot on each foot. This wouldn't happen if I wore socks with them, but it hasn't been sock-wearing weather until recently. I'm not sure I have any socks that go with the MAGs.

I'd take them back, except that Comfort One won't take shoes back after they've been worn. That sucks! These things rub blisters, despite being the most comfortable soles I've ever worn. How am I supposed to know that before wearing them around for a while? Nordstrom would take them back. Maybe I should walk into Comfort One and tell them that. If not, I'll take them to a shoe repair shop and ask a cobbler's advice.

However, I should have bought the Mary Janes in the same line, wouldn't have had the same problem with that style. Live and learn.

~~~~~

I'm worried that I'm going to start gaining weight if I have to continue peritoneal dialysis much longer. It didn't concern me at all when I thought it was just going to be for a couple of months. Now that I'll be waiting for a cadaver donor, I'm worried. The bit about carrying an extra 20 pounds is starting to make me tired.

I'm still not very hungry; I still don't snack at all, and I still have the generally yucky taste in my mouth that makes food taste indifferent at best, but I'm almost afraid to eat.

Honestly, I feel fine when I can eat; when I don't eat I have trouble.

~~~~~

Going to spend the weekend trying to get out of the grips of The Slack. That doesn't sound right: slack shouldn't grip. It does, though.

2000-09-30, early morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.