. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

You should be dancing

After writing my earlier entry, I made the call out to the transplant center, which was returned roughly half an hour ago. They want me to come in. "Bring a toothbrush," the nurse told me. I always bring a toothbrush.

It's no real hurry, since Dr. Jonsson is in surgery working on a liver transplant right now and he's the one who'll have to deal with me. I guess that's a good thing, since I'm not moving as swiftly as I could.

I know it's better to go in and be checked out, and I might get lucky--he might send me home. I know I'd feel better, and that I'll have a lousy holiday if I don't go in and continue to feel like this.

On the other hand, it doesn't seem right that I should have done so well for six weeks and then taken such a pronounced turn south. It doesn't seem right at all.

If I don't see you guys before the holiday, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, or good whatever else you're celebrating. We should all be celebrating something, don't you think?

2000-12-22, afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.