. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

It lasted twenty years, seven months and twenty-seven days

I know it's cheesy to report your dreams, but I had a really interesting one while I was asleep this afternoon. It was the kind of dream from which you wake up and can't believe you even had that dream--the sort of dream that happens in a novel, I guess.

I was travelling cross-country on a tour bus with what seemed to be a theatre company, but it also seemed to be a package tour. It's hard to know the time setting, but it seemed like present day, sort of.

The crux was that at one point, several women on the bus surrounded me and told me that it was plain that I had everything it took, and that it was time for me to go and be a star. I woke thinking that it was time, and I would go.

Hell, I don't know what it means, but I have this history of dreams in which people I admire tell me I'm really good at something I love to do. The women in this dream weren't people I know in any way, they were just people. Maybe that's even more important.

Now, if you can't identify the quote in the title, are you sure I know you? Just curious...

2001-01-17, night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.