. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

The Sun Always Shines on TV

Hee!

It amuses me to no end that Freaks and Geeks is going to inhabit the same cable channel as S Club 7. That would be the Fox Family Channel, which used to be just The Family Channel, which used to show The 700 Club and The Pat Robertson Show until noted heathen Rupert Murdoch added it to his media empire. Now it shows cheesy made for teevee movies and S Club 7. Why do I know this? Easy. It's one click over from the Cartoon Network. Seriously, almost every time I've flipped over the FFC, it's been showing S Club 7.

I've stared at SC7 in rapt fascination for a few minutes a couple of times, long enough to learn that all the girls are named Rachel and there's a black guy, which means they stand for racial equality. Or something. I can't tell where the people are supposed to hail from, or where they're going; I can't tell what they do for money, but they seem to drive a big American convertible.

Oh, and I learned the theme song, which seems to go "Ain't no party like an S Club party" over and over again. I think it would be cool if the cast of Freaks and Geeks crashed the S Club party.

In other stupid news the web-based outfit where I get my e-mail service is down. Bah. If you have been trying to get 'hold of me via e-mail--not that there's generally a line of people 'round the block who want to talk to me--I'm not ignoring you. Pretty much the last thing I got was Ian's note from last night. (Hi Ian. I got your note.)

I long for a regular mail server. I guess I should see about getting my bosconet password reset since I can't remember exactly what it is...

2000-08-02, 22:43:15 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.