. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Fun with Stats

So, yes, I sucked up and went for the fancy gold membership here at diaryland because I'm too lazy to set up stats from an exterior provider, or write a script to do my own. I'm capable of doing either, but you know all about inertia.

Anyway, it's been two days. This morning I got my first really weird google search referral: remove bra doctor. I know I'll never get any very interesting links, since I don't recall having used the word "fucking" here. Well, not before right now.

Other search engine referrals that piqued my interest are:

discontinued kenneth cole shoes

weirdest song ever heard

mineral oil salad dressing

sweet little teeny

blaine trump

gladys noon spellman

Most of these are phrases I remember writing, with the exception of the first. I went back and looked, and no wonder I didn't remember; it appeared in one of Fedward's guest entries.

By far, my favorite referral is creed sucks. I'm truly proud of that one, because Creed does suck. I cannot think of a more fearsome phrase than Next... a Block of Creed! Nothing makes me reach faster for the seek button on the car radio.

If you are 14 and you have a garage band, I would like to take this opportunity to encourage you to call it A Block of Creed.

~~~~~

Oh yeah. Wendi wrote to mention that "Angel" was originally recorded by some forgotten soul named Merrilee Rush back in 1968. I hope somebody made up that name specifically for Merrilee's career as a recording artist. See, now if some poor soul does a web search on her, or on Juice Newton, my blatherings get another referral.

This makes my head hurt.

2001-03-13, afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.