. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Seriously, guys.

I am back at work. So far, I feel OK; we'll see how long that lasts.

I was thinking about yesterday, something I was going to share with y'all: I was standing in line for my weekly crabcake sandwhen I noticed a man wearing a coppery-colored synthetic shirt and these weird pants. They also seemed to be synthetic; they were ivory with a windowpane check in the same color as the shirt. I would have suspected them of being "vintage" except for two irrefutable facts. One, that the man wearing them was clearly not an urban hipster; two,

that the pants had a drawstring waist.

These were very strange pants, but that's not the remarkable thing. A pair of guys dressed in regular guy clothes walked past the line and one of them snarked to the other "He's got a really big ass."

My image of men is utterly shattered.

~~~~~

Note to Squib: Have a great vacation and take lots of pictures.

~~~~~

Note to everybody: My entry titles for the last few weeks really don't relate to the entries, most of them are song quotes. (Duh.) I realized this morning as I was sitting here typing that yesterday's quote goes with today's entry, but can you going to do?

2000-10-02, mid-morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.