. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Rainy afternoon

It's raining again.

Seems like it rains every day lately; I'm glad I'm inside. The original intent for the day was to be outside. I was going to play hooky with Rob and maybe Ellen, but I got held up at the doctor's office, then I had to come back home and feed the girls, then it started raining.

I had a good visit with Dr. Lew this morning. She stood by her information that I should be able to get a pancreas and a kidney within a year or so, which made me feel a lot better. She also changed my allergy drugs to something without a decongestant, and explained why I shouldn't take ibuprofen. We talked about how I've been feeling and she explained why that is. My biggest remaining problem is fatigue due to anemia, apparently my iron levels are horrifically low, so I'm going to be taking iron intravenously from now on.

I came away with several additional prescriptions and a desperate need for a nap. I'd take a nap except that I half expect Rob to show up on the porch at any minute wanting to do something. (To be perfectly fair, I did tell him to come on over after he finished his walk.)

~~~~~

Oh, Katfish's entry for today? Very cool.

~~~~~

It's remarkably gray here, and it's getting a little dark in the house. It's possible that I should turn on a light, but I sort of like it like this.

2000-08-04, 16:10:08 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.