. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Priorities. Yeah, yeah.

I see that Blivet shares my opinion of Phish shows.

There's nothing quite like a show by a really good jam band because you never know exactly what's going to happen. The really cool thing is that they don't know, either. I like that.

Anyway, the weather this week has been a gift. Today's plan is to head over to the dialysis center and visit with my nephrologist for a bit, then hang out around Dupont Circle for a couple of hours, then go back to the center for treatment. Dupont is a good area in which to hang out. You can shop in non-mall stores, or sit and watch people; you can eat, drink and be merry. It's all good.

I think I'll take the brand new blank book I bought last night and work on the Idea I had a few weeks ago. My deep, dark secret is that I come up with a lot of genuinely good ideas and I'm very bad at following through on them. This latest thing would require input from a lot of different people, but is the kind of thing that people and organizations ought to line up to fund. We'll see.

~~~~~

I've been thinking about Fruvous lately. I really, really enjoyed the time I spent travelling to go see their shows, and I wouldn't give up the friends I made doing that for anything in the world, but I don't think I need to see them again for a while. I got into a groove there for a while, and I was hopping a plane or a train almost every weekend to go see Fruvous. Now it looks like I won't see them again this year... and that's not a bad thing. Their live show is amazing, but after a while, the annoying elements overpower the cool parts. I suppose my priorities really have changed

That said, the last show I saw was lovely. I believe that the next show I see will be equally lovely, and that it's time for a break.

2000-07-07, 12:23:33 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.