. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Lately on the Blab

So, the Blab has at least one question that I didn't ask: does anybody have experience with sunless tanners? If so, what are your recommendations. I have no such experience, but I had been thinking about trying one. Maybe I will if somebody comes up with a good recommendation.

Also, I describe a couple of new snack foods, and ask for your comments about your favorite snacks. Who doesn't have a favorite snack?

You know where to find the blab...

Also, some great questions from Google, which I'll attempt to answer:

What if Claritin isn't working? Um, try something else. Thanks to the money-grubbing insurance industry, those drugs are over the counter now, or they soon will be once the packaging people and other marketroids find a new slogan to replace "Ask your doctor about Claritin... during regular business hours." When Claritin didn't work for me, I switched to a double dose of Allegra. Now, you know, I'm all about corticosteroids.

How to wear sandals Well, you start by taking off your socks and looking at your feet. If your toenails leave something to be desired, you might want to do something about them, like shaping the nail and pushing back the cuticles. You probably have some dry skin if you have to ask how to wear sandals, so you're going to want to moisturize. This is easy, and you can do it with things you already have in your house. Get a clean pair of heavy cotton socks, set them aside where you can reach them. Coat your feet with a heavy moisturizer. Believe it or not, Crisco and Vaseline both work very well. Then put on the socks and go to bed. If you still have dry skin on your feet try getting a pumice stone and using that on your feet.

How to dress like a hippie I've managed to get hits from this kind of search several times. To sum up, I don't know how to dress like a hippie, although I understand that garments that were obtained at no cost to the wearer are key. Most of the hippies I know wear jeans and golf shirts, so I think that's kind of a stupid question. On the other hand, if I really wanted to dress like a hippie, I'd get as stoned as I could while still managing to see, and then I'd select an outfit. Then I'd go to sleep, or I'd get really interested in carrot sticks and blue cheese dressing. 'cause you know, that happens sometimes.

2001-06-01, Afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.