. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

*yawn* Koog's home from the hospital again...

OK. I'm back.

I'm not 100%, but my transplanted organs are in fine working order. I managed to get myself out of there by looking sad and sounding pathetic. I did it for a noble cause, though. I was about to start throwing things at the folks who came to draw my blood and check my vital signs.

What was blocked was my ureter, which I can say in all sincerity is a word that I thought I'd never use in a sentence. That's the tube that runs from the kidney to the bladder. You get the picture.

This surgery wasn't the sort for which they had to slice me open, so I have no new scars, merely a renewed awareness of the old scars. The bad news is that the temporary stent they put in to clear the blockage must come out again within a month; I'm hoping to avoid the lather, rinse, repeat syndrome.

More later...

2000-12-17, late morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.