. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Lola's new spot

Lola is my cat, as most of you know. She takes her comfort with her wherever she goes, because she's both cushy and furry. And you know how cats get spots sometimes, places where they like to curl up and snooze? Lola has a new one. I think she's insane.

Her new spot is in the drill case, which does not currently house a drill, but is sitting open on top of a trunk. She rests her head on a couple of O'Reilly books that are stacked on the corner of a case. As comfy as Lola is, this does not look like the optimal place to rest.

However, she is snoring now. I guess she's happy there. I hate to think how she's going to react after I find the drill and return it to its rightful place. Somehow I don't think she'll be pleased; but then, I am not a feline. What do I know?

Oh dear, she just woke up and stretched. I think she knows I'm writing about her.

2001-01-26, evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.