. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

I suppose I ought to rant more often

I should be asleep by now, but since I felt lousy today read: Koogle didn't leave the house and I slept most of the day, I'm still awake; this is despite the fact that I have to be out at the hospital at 8 to commune with Dr. Jonsson. Well, I don't know if there will actually be communing; I do know that there will be blood tests run, and that maybe the results of said will shed some light on why I feel lousy.

On the other hand, I got the absolute best spam ever tonight: my old favorite makeup shopping site, the late eve.com, offered me a $25 gift certificate to sephora.com. This, readers, is why I shop online: there's flat-out more free stuff to be had. I think free stuff rocks.

Oh, a lot of you seem to think that I rock, which is always a nice thing. People recieved my Creed rant well, and responded with a slew of e-mail; oddly enough, nobody wrote in defending Creed. Somebody did suggest that I get a guestbook. Actually, I have one; I've just never really set it up. Fair warning, though: it's yellow.

Another "oh" thing: I didn't wear makeup today. I mean, I put on some Lip Gunk, but that was it. It's easier not to wear makeup when you don't leave the house. But as I said, I have to leave the house tomorrow, so I have to get up and make myself presentable... and this just means that I'll be getting up in less than six hours to do so.

Your own life looks pretty strange when you view it from far away, but when you view it from point blank, looking out, it looks perfectly normal. Funny, that.

2000-11-28, after midnight comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.