. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Where it pays to be right...

I'm beat, but my hair looks great. I made Greg take all the mess off the back, so any of you who have seen me in the last couple of weeks can breathe a sigh of relief and thank your respective gods and goddesses that I am once again well shorn.

Now, updates on various things:

The Urban Decay Face Cases are available online. They don't have the China Girl, which is the one I wanted, but they do have the others. Why not buy direct?

The whole organizing thing is going... well, it's going. That's about all I can say. It's not going as well as I would like, but then I was counting on efficiency from my mother, which is nothing but folly on my part. Silly girl.

I feel all right, but the cold and dark of late fall has me very tired. I've been warned that this is normal, but I'm still trying to behave as if it's 60 degrees and sunny outside. I just don't have the energy to do anything at all right now, which kind of sucks. OK, so it sucks a lot.

This lack of energy means that I watch way more teevee than I should. The other day I came across a syndicated show called Moral Court. I kid you not. For about a minute I watched in stunned silence, unable to press the button on the remote. But now that I think about it, perhaps we ought to send the election results to Moral Court.

Shudder.

2000-11-29, afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.