. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Lemony Fresh!

On the way home from the hospital, to celebrate that I was coming home instead of staying, I stopped at Pentagon City for a visit to Sephora.

I hadn't been in a while, and I really did need something. (I did!) My super-absorbent hair drying towel disappeared during one of my hospital stays in December and I hadn't yet bought a new one. I missed it, so I decided to replace it. Made sense at the time. I also wanted to see if I could find the Bourjois lipstick that I liked on a previous visit.

I tried on a number of Bourjois lipsticks, all of them disasterous, just way too orange, then the helpful sales chyk picked up one in a tube that looked way too orange to me. That turned out to be the one. Happy day! The One is No. 52, also known as Rose d'Or, or in English as Tip Top. "That's almost the same as your own lips," said the helpful sales chyk as I put it on.

I told her that was the point, then she went scurrying off to find samples for me.

My other purchase was a big bottle of Blisspa's Lemon+Sage Soap Sap. Mmmmmmm. I love citrus-scented bath products. (You see, I am one of those insane people who prefers lemon to chocolate, almost every time.) I have to say that the Lush product that disappointed me most bitterly was the Back for Breakfast shower gel, which is a pathetic attempt at a citrusy bath product. The Blisspa does it right. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean, and not smelling like flowers.

There are days when I don't really want to smell like flowers. Anyway, if you like citrus, you might like Blisspa.

2001-03-28, night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.