. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Sunday at the Mall with Koog

Nothing says summer like new Keds! I got mine today. I went for the fancy model, the leather "stretch" Keds with a thick sole. They look like platforn soles, but I prefer to think of them as simply thick. It just sounds less weird. These are the ones I tried first, and I couldn't take them off; in fact, I wore them home.

My quest for a pair of white sandals has stalled. I tried one pair that made my toes look freakishly long, and another that would have worked had the insole not contrasted with the sole. Trust me, the effect was not good. I hope this was unintentional ugliness, but if their excuse is "We didn't know it was going to be so ugly!" I'd want the head of the guy who looked at the prototype on a platter.

I am not going to mention my Sephora stop, except to say that I have a new favorite lip gloss in the not glittery category. Bliss lip gloss rocks as hard as the other Bliss stuff I've tried. (Catie, I would have picked up the mask, but it has eucalyptus, which is a disaster on my skin.)

Nordstrom at PCY has a Kiehl's counter now, so I stopped for some lip balm, because you can never have enough lip balm, and some Creme de Corps, because it goes on better than any heavy duty lotion I've ever tried. I came away with tons and tons of samples. Kiehl's rocks for samples.

I went to Target for an extention cord and ended up with $100 worth of stuff, which is what I get for going without a list. It's all stuff like trash bags and toilet paper, but the extention cord was something like $6.99, so I felt like a chump at the checkout counter.

Oh, in my PMS-angry-clothes-hating haze, I want to know who decided that twinsets were a good idea. They're not, at least not for me; at least not today.

Lastly, a note to the moron in the Suzuki: When a person driving a car slows down, signals, then comes to a halt in the middle of a block right in front of a parking space, that person may want to park. On behalf of all drivers, we'd be ever so grateful if you would pull around, or at least back up. Have you ever tried to parallel park with another vehicle three feet behind you? I didn't think so.

2001-06-03, Evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.