. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Extravaganza!

Quick product rundown!

I got my eve.com order today. The object when I placed this order was to get some things that might be different for me.

So, I got:

Bloom eye shadow in Wink
Nars color wash in Blow Up (a bronze sort of color)
Too Faced eye shadow in Ego (dark, sparkly mauve) and Purrrr (matte sheer white)
Hard Candy Sonic Glitter Pencil in Hyper (dark gold)
and BeneFit Kitten, a sparkly powder in a puff.

OK. I might have done better with the pink color wash, but I kind of like the subtle shimmer of the bronze. I much prefer it to all the cherry-red washes I've seen. The Bloom eye shadow goes on very well, and Wink is a warm medium brown; it looks great with the color wash. The Too Faced shadows are teriffic. I didn't think I'd have any use for the white, but it looks great on me; the mauve is close to MAC Quarry, a shade I used to wear almost daily, except that it's shot with sparkles. I *heart* that.

Both Too Faced colors were somewhat different than I expected. I thought Purrr was going to be a pale silver gray, and I thought Ego was going to be a darker purple. However, I'm pleased with what I got. The shadows go on well, and I like the packaging, which is little square compacts with clear tops. The top snaps on instead of screwing, which is especially handy.

The Hard Candy pencil should be applied on bare skin for maximum glitter effect, but it rocks. I chose the perfect color for me. I can't say enough about how cool Kitten is; I mean, it's glittery powder that comes in a puff. No mess! And it glitters. You really can't beat that.

2000-08-11, 14:04:41 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.