. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Makeover!

Well well well. What have we here?

Earlier this week, I received a very nice e-mail from Squibnocket, who runs a little operation she likes to call the Diaryland Beautification Project. She seeks out people like myself who have neither the time nor the inclination to come up with an idea and a plan for executing it and makes them creative new templates.

She mentioned at first that she was having a hard time sensing a theme in my entries here, which I can well imagine. I thought about it for a while and suggested "Beauty and Truth," and though I was thinking in more abstract terms, she picked up on my constant lipstick references and ran with it. So, credit for the idea and the execution go to Squib. I'll work on fixing up things like link colors and my archive pages later this week. Promise.

Anyway, mad props to Squibnocket for making me part of the Diaryland Beautification Project. (I just wanted to see if saying "mad props" is still done, or if by doing so I'd proven myself hopelessly out of date; if I were guessing, I'd say the latter.)

Oh, I know. I tried taking a shower today. It was just so hot that I couldn't not. I covered the bandage and all exposed parts of the catheter with plastic wrap, secured that with tape and stood under the water... sheer heaven, I can't tell you. It wasn't foolproof, the tape was damp, but the underside of the bandage was dry enough for me to think I might be able to do it again.

It is very hard for me not to follow my own instincts: I will not revert to daily showers, even though it seems like I could; I will not eat pretty much whatever I want, even in moderation; I will not try to lose weight, no matter if I think I should.

2000-06-25, 02:23:57 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.