. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Fritos go with lunch.

You know, I had something to say earlier today, but it's slipped my mind. I'm still a little bit uremic, and that affects concentration, but not generally like this. (Not for me, anyway; some people completely lose their ability to think coherently.)

Holiday update: still no tree, but I did buy red and white gerbera daisies. I realize these aren't traditional holiday flowers, but they always make me so happy. Still haven't wrapped anything and I still have a few gifts to buy. My intent was to finish up my shopping at Crate and Barrel today, but I zoned on the location of the humongous free-standing Crate and Barrel near Tyson's Corner. I would have sworn it was located on Rt. 7, but it's on 123. D'oh.

Had lunch with Nicole today after spending the morning at the hospital. The food was good, even though we had to wait a long time for our table. I think she and I are in the same boat in terms of lacking the company of other women. For me, I hardly notice it until I have the chance to spend time with women friends.

Maybe it's not even gender as much as friends who are in a similar place in life. A lot of my very dear friends are in very different places than I am. I think that's good and healthy, but sometimes it makes me feel a little isolated. Nicole and I are very different people, don't get me wrong, but I understand where she's coming from.

Oh, I know one of the things I was going to say. I've come to the point at which I feel really bad if I don't exercise. This is a good thing, but right now it sucks because I don't have a lot of energy and my body keeps wanting to do something.

More later if I come up with anything more coherent than this, but I wouldn't count on that if I were you.

2000-12-20, evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.