. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

It's what's for lunch

Did something happen to Eddie Vedder recently? I'm just wondering. I was listening to WHFS, a Station That Sucks, in the car and I heard no fewer than four different Pearl Jam songs. There didn't seem to be any good reason for this to happen.

I'm back from the hospital; Dr. Jonsson didn't make me stay, for which I'm eternally grateful. He's funny, and he thinks it's OK to tickle me, which I find a little strange, but not to the point where it really bothers me. I can't say that there's anybody else who tickles me. I suppose he's trying to make himself seem like a person rather than some almighty transplant surgeon; I think I appreciate that.

I admit that I was nervous going in, because my blood pressure was low this morning and I'm still having problems keeping fluids around. Basically Dr. J's answer was to cut my dosage of one of the anti-rejection medications and put me on yet another medication, a steroid that's supposed to keep my blood pressure up. Once again he interrogated me and wanted to know if I was salting my food. I said that I was and answered in the affirmative when asked about specific salty foods that I'm supposed to be eating. Apparently Dr. J wants me eating chicken soup on a regular basis. The last thing he did was promise that I'd get better; I hope he's right.

Oh, half the staples came out today. Nobody said when the rest come out, but I hope it's soon. I don't think I'd set off the alarms in an airport now, but you never know.

We stopped for lunch at Restaurante Abi, on Columbia Pike in Arlington. (You can find it between the McDonald's and the 7-11, between the Cinema Drafthouse and the Westmont Shopping Center.) They serve up a nice lunch special; I highly recommend the enchiladas. If you can't make it for lunch, Tuesday is half-price burrito night. It's a good alternative to the various half-price burger nights in NoVa.

OK, it's time for a pain killer and a nap, I've been up for way too long.

2000-11-06, afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.