. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Observations

I think the life, the ultimate life would be that of a cat who spends all day in a place populated with people who love cats. Imagine the endless supply of scritches...

If you haven't done a good deed today, go here. You can go back tomorrow, the next day and the next day, too.

There's a drive-through Dunkin' Donuts on Wilson Blvd. in Arlington. I think that rocks. What could be better than getting doughnuts without ever leaving your car?

Too many cars in Northern Virginia and DC, I have decided. That doesn't mean I'd give mine up, but I want the weather to warm up so I can leave the car at home more often. I would have walked to the bank today if the wind-chill hadn't been so fierce.

Speaking of the bank, I parked illegally while using the ATM to make a deposit. The parking enforcement person pulled up as I was waiting for my card to come back. I waved at the little car, indicating that the offending car was mine, and the meter maid pulled away. I guess that's my lucky break for the day.

As I was driving around this morning, I thought about my mom. Basically, I believe that you make a choice to practice a healthful lifestyle, or to indulge your destructive habits. I don't claim to have all the answers to avoiding your destructive habits, but I know such things can be done. She does not know this, I don't think.

And then there's my dad. He's a strange, strange fellow with a whole 'nother set of habits. I was wondering, though: how would his current habits compare with him being one of those Parrothead people who worship Jimmy Buffett.

I can't answer that question. It's just too hard.

2001-03-06, 13:19:55 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.