. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

The girl of 100 lists

Now comes the time of day when I start to kill time. Great!

Listening to: Eddie From Ohio, Looking out the Fishbowl

What's in my pockets: Metro SmartCard, HUD ID card, two protein pills, Chantecaille Mercury lipstick, lint.

What's for lunch: an apple and some sharp cheddar cheese. Or I might get a sandwich.

Plans for the weekend? Not really.

People I need to e-mail: uh... there are a lot of them. Chandria is probably at the top of the list.

Wearing: Brick-colored linen suit, Jeanne Englehart. Ivory stretch t-shirt. MAG clogs that I fixed up with surgical tape to make them less disasterous. Glasses.

Cats: Still just the two.

Plan to kill time for the rest of the day: Dunno, really. It's almost 10 a.m. and I'm out of things to do. Started drafting the second part of the plot-filled story, later I might work on an online course I'm taking. Right now I think I might go get some coffee.

Weather: The forecast says it's not supposed to rain until tomorrow, but it really looks like rain today out there.

Coolest thing I saw on the way to work: The leaves are really starting to turn now. There was a small maple whose leaves are already falling: green, white, brown scattered all over the brick sidewalk, it was pretty and I had to stop to look down for a minute or so. Felt like I was seeing a photograph.

2000-10-05, morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.