. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

You're damned if you do...

I've done it. The kitchen is clean.

Except for the floor, which I'll do tomorrow. We're not counting the woodwork, because we are not M*rth* St*w*rt, nor are we that chyk who wrote Home Comforts, a book I bought shortly after I started this diary. It influenced my life for a short period, which ended when my kidneys failed.

I believe that's a valid excuse.

Anyway, the short review on the Eureka Enviro Steamer is that it rocks. Oh my. It rocks harder than KISS, and I think you know how hard that is. The rest of the review will be available on the Blab, which is where all Koog's product reviews are going.

So, in the course of cleaning, I discovered that the cabinetry in said kitchen dates back to November of 1963. I have a sneaking suspicion that some of the grime dated back almost that far.

Most cleaning, it seems to me, consists of pushing dirt around and throwing chemicals at it. When you think about it that way, cleaning is freakish and wrong. But then, so's not cleaning.

Part of my kitchen experience included taking an inventory of all the food in there, because it always looks like there's a lot of stuff; when you want something to eat, there's never anything appealing. The upshot is that if I bought that stuff, I was on mind-altering drugs. I mean, There are actual steaks in my freezer. I couldn't tell you the last time I purchased beef to be cooked at home, by me.

There's a great deal of fish, most of which is vaccum sealed and should be just fine. I found one package of Boca Burgers, several Morningstar Farms products, and a stray Amy's Roasted Vegetable pocket thing. No, I am not a vegetarian, but I play one on teevee.

I found a lot of canned soup, some regrettable jarred pasta sauce and a lot of dried pasta, and I came to the following conclusion. I don't like pasta as an entree. It can be a component, but not the main thing.

I do like Not-From-Concentrate premium orange juice, though. In case you were still looking for one thing Koog does like.

2001-05-23, Night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.