. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Oh, and it rained today, yesterday, and the day before

Just a quick note to self:

Dear Self:
Normal people do not have four different kinds of eye cream and three different moisturizers. Wait, four different moisturizers, and that's not counting samples.
There are two different papaya-based scrubs and two or three different cleansers. You are obsessed with skin-care, and you need to get a grip immediately.
*heart*
Koog

There, now I've got that off my chest; I feel much better.

I spent today not making most of the phone calls I needed to make, though I did call and make an appointment with my nephrologist. Woohoo. I mean that. Then I called and left a message for Dr. Jonsson reminding him who my nephrologist is, so he can send her my case files. I don't know why he didn't just look it up in my files, the information is right there.

I also replaced my cell phone. Let's hear a collective cheer from everybody who knows me well enough to have the number. The reason my phone hasn't been on in, like, a year, is that the battery sucked eggs. Actually, I imagine that it continues to suck eggs, but the suckage is no longer my problem.

See, we had a burglary the other night. Among the things the burglar took were the cell phone and the DVD player I had been planning to replace soon. Shortly, I will post the full story of the burglary on the Blab, for those of you who haven't read it, but rest assured that I'm fine, the girls are fine, Mom's fine and insurance will cover most of the stuff that was stolen.

Tomorrow I will go out to Bethesda to have my eyes examined. Perhaps the nice doctor will be able to tell me what's wrong with my eyes. The vision in my right eye has been worse, and I kind of figured it would happen that the condition would clear up shortly before the appointment then return shortly after. On the other hand, he should be able to see something.

If all goes well, I'll be able to see better out of my right eye very soon.

That would be good.

2001-06-06, Afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.