. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Do you hear a telephone?

Ever been let down by a bubble bath? Generally I find that a tub filled with warm, fragrant bubbles is the most dependable thing ever, but I emerged from one tonight with a disappointing conclusion. The Lush Bubble Bars have some basic ingredient that makes me itch like crazy. I stepped out of the tub, scrubbed the residue off with a cool cloth then slathered my whole body with Fresh chocolate-orange scented shea butter. I still itch, but not as much, and I'm very soft. This helps some.

Note to anybody who might be coming to my house to visit me, or to bring me things: the doorbell does not seem to be working. If you have something for me, you need to knock louder. UPS, this means you. If you've come to visit, maybe you should pull out your phone and call me. Isn't that why you have a phone?

I am serious, though. The doorbell isn't making enough noise to summon me from upstairs. Ordinarily I wouldn't think that sucks, but today UPS didn't get my attention to give me my new pink twin set. You have to admit that finding a yellow slip stuck to the outside of your door sucks a little more when you opened the door from the inside.

On the other hand, the UPS guy does not have my phone number, so I guess he couldn't really call.

I've been thinking about switching over to my cell phone for most of my phone usage, anyway. I spend so little time on the phone that it hardly matters, plus I almost never answer my land line unless it rings at an early or late hour. Those damned telemarketers are driving me crazy. They start calling about 10 in the morning. It stops about 6:30, but I still don't answer the phone until after 8. So if you've been trying to reach me, that's why I always seem to be out.

The hang up with using the cellular more often is that I have terrible battery life. This should make me want to go out and get a new phone, but so far I haven't done it. Just lazy, I guess. I keep thinking that there will be some great advance in mobile phone technology that will happen like the day after I buy a new phone. Wouldn't that just suck?

That's the problem with technology, as soon as you buy something, you run the risk of something new and better coming along. You start wanting again, lather, rinse, repeat.

Things on my agenda for the week: more cleaning, shopping for a baby shower gift, volunteer training at the Washington Animal Rescue League, taking a load to the dry cleaner, bloodwork, and more cleaning.

Oh, I had a google hit on "haircut misery" the other day. This made me laugh. That very day I had called to make an appointment with Greg, who cuts my hair. The misery part came into play when I realized that he was on vacation this month, not last month. D'oh. I will be having a bad hair day until the second week in May. You have been warned.

There are several repeat google searches that make me want to write informative entries on the topic, but that would require effort, and right now I'm a little short.

2001-04-17, Early a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.