. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

RAWK and ROLL

Currently: not watching the Maryland-Stanford game on teevee. That's basketball for those of you who really aren't paying attention. Maryland would clean Stanford's clock in Football.

It's on downstairs, and I guess the cats are watching, but the game itself has been frustrating to watch. I believe Maryland will win. I want Maryland to win because I have them picked into the Final Four, then losing to Duke in the national semifinal, because Duke has Maryland's number.

Sometimes it just works out that way.

I am so sure you people care.

So, it's another cold day here in the Metro area. More correctly stated, today is cool and windy, but cool plus windy equals cold to me. The Weather Channel said we might get flurries tonight.

I'll take this opportunities to remind the Forces of the Universe that today is March 24, and that I live south of the Mason-Dixon line. That means flurries ought to be out of the question.

Now I am going downstairs to make some hot cocoa, provided there's milk in the fridge. If not, I'll sit and not watch the tail end of the game. I will not bite my nails, no matter how frustrating the game gets, because I polished them during the first half.

Urban Decay Iron Maiden, if anybody's asking. That's a darkish gray shimmer with a slight pink sheen; it rocks.

2001-03-24, early evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.