. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Grrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Excuse me while I vent.

There, I feel better.

So I called Human Resources Woman at My Employer last week to try to figure out why the checks haven't started showing up. She said my paperwork was in order, and I took her at her word on this. After hearing nothing from the Large Disability Insurer, I called HRW again last night and left a message. She says my paperwork is not in order because the back of some form wasn't filled out.

Did I ever see the back of the form? No. Do I personally have a copy of the form? No. She wants me to have somebody fax her a copy, but I'm not sure how she expects me to facilitate that eventuality; I just want to speak to her manager in order to find out what she spent the week doing, and why I had to be the one making the calls to get this information.

She says she left messages, but she didn't leave them on either of my phones.

Anyway, getting payments started this year may be a problem. Meanwhile, I dig myself further into a financial hole. Yes, I'll be able to pay off the cards as soon as the checks come in, but it makes me nervous living that way, even for a short time. The thing that sucks most is that there's nothing I can do to change the situation.

2000-12-07, mid-morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.