. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

But ten's a perfect number

So, coming to work today was not the best idea I ever had.

I fell down in the hall; sat with my head between my knees. I moved back to my desk unobserved and thankful to be unobserved. Doctor can't see me until tomorrow.

My head doesn't feel like moving so I can't go home quite yet. I am waiting for my head to center, I guess. When I feel centered, I could walk again. Of course, if I felt centered I could stay.

So I've been listening to the same song for the last half hour, and it's got my heart right in my throat. Sometimes people write songs and if it's not like looking in a mirror, it's like watching a movie of something that happened to you once... wanting to forward past that part and not being able to find the remote.

It always looks so pretty through somebody else's eyes.

2000-10-10, afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.