. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

How's your hair?

I think I'm going to do it.

I've got a hair appointment at 2:30 and I'm going to tell Greg to take it short. Yes folks, I'm abandoning the hairstyle I've had for close to ten years. It's been different lengths, but always the same style. I know that if I hate it, it will grow out.

On the other hand, every time I've decided on a short cut after having longer hair for a while, I'm so happy with it. I tell people that if I ever say I'm growing my hair out, to do whatever it takes until I relent and get a trim.

The last burst of growth started about three years ago and I'll spare you the story except to say that it was misguided at best. I look stupid with long hair. Guys who can't cope with my hair being short are... better off coping with somebody else's hair.

I put henna on last night. While it wasn't a mistake, per se, I can't see that it did anything except turn my white hairs orange. I know it will fade down in a couple of days, but right this minute I think this goes under "Things that used to be a good idea."

2000-08-29, 13:24:28 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.