. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Cat's got my tongue

Sorry I haven't been writing much. Energy has been in short supply over the past few days. In truth I feel pretty bad, but tomorrow I start a new treatment in which doctors are going to exchange all my plasma for new plasma. It's supposed to make me feel better.

I really hope it works.

I took a bath with wonderful bath bombs from Lush, and it was just about the nicest thing that's happened to me all summer. When you are feeling not exactly yourself, and I know this happens to all of us, a tepid bath scented with whatever you really like is a good way to relax. I happen to like citrus and neroli, plus whatever exotic stuff Lush put in that pink and orange bomb.

Since I live alone, it was no problem leaving the door and the window open to create a breeze. Of course, this meant that I had cats sitting next to the tub when I got out. I think they were more interested in the tile floor than me.

I really love bathrooms, good bathrooms. One of these days I'm going to have a great bathroom, you just watch.

And if you have any spare healthy thoughts, I could use them starting about 11 eastern. I promise to give them back when I'm finished with them.

2001-07-24, Night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.