. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Here to there and back again

I had two fillings this morning, and it wasn't so bad. You see, Dr. Bowers used a spiffy new anasthestic. It doesn't make your mouth more numb--novacaine does that beautifully-- but it does wear off more quickly. No more of that huge face feeling that generally accompanies a dental procedure that requires a drill.

So I walked from Dr. Bowers office to Market Lunch where I enjoyed a hearty breakfast of scrambled eggs, fried potatoes and toast, plus a cup of black coffee.

I got home and waited around to see if UPS would show up with my new camera. I ordered the Canon Elph 2, which is just brimming with smallth. When I first took it out of the box, I wasn't sure it was wide enough to accommodate film. I am sure somebody will figure out how to further shrink cameras, but I can't imagine how. The Elph is roughly the same size as a standard pack of playing cards.

I am not much of a shutterbug, which is one reason why an APS camera makes sense for me. The best pictures I've ever taken were on an APS camera. I'm planning on using this one to take pictures of the cats. I'd rather be the sort of person who takes pictures, since a camera seems to be a good way to keep yourself out of other people's pictures, and I hate photographs of myself. Toward that end, I bought a camera.

I had intended to go out strolling around the neighborhood taking pictures of the early spring flowers. As I was walking around earlier, I saw crocuses, daffodills, pansies, primroses, forsythia, and even a few buttercups. However, I took a long nap instead. Despite the effectiveness of Dr. Bowers anasthetic, the left side of my jaw still hurt, and pain makes me sleepy.

I'm still sleepy. I had something else I wanted to mention, but now I can't remember.

2001-03-14, evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.