. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

We all scream for...

OK, so RP called this afternoon when I was sleeping off the effects of two percocets, which I took to ease the pain in my abdomen and my back. I woke up, called him back and he decided to come over to watch the Simpsons premier; maybe we'd get a pizza.

I'd been thinking about ice cream all day, so after the pizza but before the Simpsons, we strolled down to Ben and Jerry's. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but I thought about a hot fudge sundae... I can have a hot fudge sundae if I want it! I'm not sure you can know how cool that is; but trust me, it is.

As I was about to order, I spied some words written on a blackboard. The top said "Festivus"; I read the description, pointed to the counter person and said "I want that." Apparently the term was coined on Seinfeld, but I'll forgive them for the cheesiness because the ice cream is sublime. It's brown-sugar-cinnamon ice cream with gingerbread and a caramel ribbon, sooooo gooooood.

Anyway, you can get it at the B&J's Scoop Shop in your neighborhood, or you can get a pint at your local supermarket. You might want to find a friend who likes ice cream and share, it's that good.

2000-11-05, nighttime update comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.