. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Thank You For Letting Me Be Mice Elf

Well.

I got home and found one of those pink slips from the letter carrier sitting on top of a pile of catalogs I didn't want on the tile floor of the foyer. "Huh," I said. "I didn't order anything."

No, it was a box from Katrin. Boxes from Katrin are the absolute best; they make my day, my week, my month. This particular box contained things as diverse as glittery stickers with my name, which I'd totally put on my Trapper Keeper if I had one--maybe I'll put one on my phone--several cool stretchy bracelets and a lot of bubble wrap. She also sent several things to remind me of the trip we took last year, and a rubber duckie.

The duck alone makes me want to take a bubble bath.

Getting the box makes me want to send something to somebody. I guess it was about this time last year when I sent Ian flowers just because. I should do something like that again. It makes me feel good about the world.

Anyway, thanks Katrin. You RAWK.

2000-10-10, evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.