. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Pharmacollege

In fact I did not sleep exceptionally well. I was sick all night. I wouldn't wish the night I had on anybody, and I remind you that there are a couple of people out there in the world of whom my opinion is decidedly low.

On the up side, I think I know where most of my retained fluids had been hiding. This had been confusing me and my team of crack doctors because the fluids weren't in any of the normal fluid hiding places, but the fluids are gone now. Both my weight and my blood pressure are back to normal.

While I was up suffering, I read the pharmacological data on one of the meds I take. You see, my particular suffering of last night is one of the top side effects from CellCept. I was trying to figure out whether it would be unreasonable to ask Dr. Jonsson to lower my dosage, which unfortunately it would. He's already got me taking less than the optimal dosage.

However, I did learn a lot about the medication, including the fact that it should be taken on an empty stomach, but that it enters the blood stream within five minutes. Nobody mentioned that, and given that the drug's efficacy increases by as much as 40%, don't you think somebody would have said something?

I think this means I'll hunt down similar data for the rest of the stuff I take. What fun for me.

2000-12-21, noonish comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.