. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Some people dream about really cool things; me, I dream about hospitals. Why isn't this a surprise?

I had a dream the other night that I was back in the hospital. Root cause? I haven't been feeling very well over the past week or so. I remember strange litle details from the dream: Dr. Jonsson's hair had gone completely white, and he had taken to wearing a bow tie. I said I didn't think the bow tie suited him so he took it off and gave it to me. The tie was silver with a maroon and white print, and it was the kind you tie yourself, as all bow ties should be.

And then there were the elevators. Now, in real life the elevators at Fairfax Hospital are messed up, but in my dream there seemed to be a separate elevator for each floor. Each floor was decorated differently, too. The fifth floor was done in shades of blue and purple; it looked very futuristic, with lots of semi-organic shapes and brushed metals. I was trying to find some way--any way--back to the seventh floor--I always stay on the seventh floor--but I never could get back there.

I have no idea what it means. However, I have to go out there tomorrow morning for labs and a check-in.

Lola update: the Soft Paws arrived today, and Herself wasn't particularly happy having them stuck on her claws. I managed to get most of her right front paw done, with the exception of the thumb. I think I clipped the claws on her left front paw too close, because I couldn't get the covers to stick.

She doesn't seem to be unhappy wearing the covers--I mean, she went straight for the scratching post and went to work on the sisal--but she's none too happy getting them on; she especially hates the part in which I have to push the cover onto the claw. I'll try the left front next week, and if I can't get them on I'll let the groomers handle it and we'll see how she likes that.

I'd be willing to bet that the groomer won't try to bribe her with Chee-toes. The groomer won't even know that Chee-toes are her favorite treats; only Mom knows that.

2001-02-20, Evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.