. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Four on the Floor

It's hot today, and I'm lazy.

How lazy, you may wonder. OK, I slept off and on until 3; I never did get dressed, but I put my lenses in because I couldn't find my glasses. I didn't sleep well, and I had at least one very vivid dream in which these people came to my house and fell asleep on the floor. I nudged one of them with my foot and ask if he wanted a pillow, and he said he was just fine as he was. It seemed to be true; he looked perfectly content.

Another of the people woke up and was trying to teach me how to pronounce words in French. I'd repeat the words back to him and he kept trying to correct me, but his pronunciation wasn't any different than mine.

Yet another of them was wearing a series of dark green shirts with floral prints in red and white. The shirts confused me, but I didn't say anything. He kept poking around my fridge, but I don't know what he was looking for.

The last one stayed quiet.

It was especially odd because the room where they fell asleep belongs in a house I lived in several years ago, but the exterior in the dream was a tony New Yorkish apartment building. I remember that I lived on the seventh floor.

OK then.

Oh well, at least it hasn't rained today.

2000-08-07, 18:03:03 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.