. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Do you hate to iron as much as I do?

Speaking of Radiohead...

(Well, both Fedward and Chinacat have recently.) The only Radiohead album I'm aware of is The Bends. I like it just fine, except that the only place I ever hear it is in Ed's car. I should probably go ahead and get my own copy, hmm? I think I've heard OK Computer, but it didn't make much of an impression.

I started this entry last night, but then I didn't finish it. My blood pressure was out of whack again and I had a headache; OK, so I hurt all over. I found that pain killers and bed were the recipe for feeling better.

Now, I'm not hooked on the pain killers, but at this point I can see how people might get hooked; I never could before, although I've never been in this much pain consistently. There's just something really nice about not hurting any more, and that's all I'm saying.

So I went to bed about 10:30, and got up several times during the night. On one of these get-ups, I realized it was raining, and that I had a purring Lola on the pillow next to me. All those soothing sounds helped lull me back to sleep.

I'm not sure how people without cats manage to get any sleep at all.

Oh! Product review time: The Downy wrinkle removing spray is pretty cool. I tried it on three different shirts, and it did a credible job on two of them. The third is linen and was very wrinkled; the spray got it to the "wearable" state, as opposed to the two cotton shirts that got to the "perfectly presentable" stage.

One of the shirts is 100% cotton, the other has a little lycra. Neither of them came out looking crisp, but they don't need to look crisp.

Thumbs up to the wrinkle removing spray from Downy.

2000-11-14, morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.