. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

If it has a vegetable and two different sauces, it must be dinner.

Second entry, just because.

I made dinner tonight; I mean, something that wasn't just eggs or tuna salad. I'd guess that fully half my meals involve eggs or tuna salad. So tonight I warmed up the Fancy Electric Grill, sliced an onion, coated the slices with pesto and covered the grill with the slices. I topped that with mahi mahi flanks and cooked for six minutes. After that, I sliced up a zucchini and cooked it separately for three minutes.

I topped the fish with lemon and white pepper, spooned a little wasabi mayonnaise on the side and enjoyed. (Wasabi mayonnaise makes an excellent sauce for firm fish.) So good. I think that got all my protein for the day.

Also, I tracked down a group of online friends who had moved.

The thing I was supposed to do today is laundry, but I have failed so far. I did pull out a forgotten box of summer clothes, some of which are frightfully ugly. Those, as you might guess, are going away.

I am slowly, slowly getting myself organized, and I've made tenative plans to do things with people on Friday and Sunday. This is good.

2000-08-01, 23:24:14 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.