. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

*sniff* *achoooo*

I have a cold.

It's kind of a novel experience, being sick and having the sickness not be a big, fat, hairy deal: it's just a cold.

I think.

I haven't seen my doctor yet, frankly I haven't even called because I'd feel like a total whiner for calling up saying "I have a cold! What do I do?"

In truth, I feel like I've been hit by a freight train. I was under the impression that I felt lousy because I was allergic to something in Cleveland, possibly Donna's birds but possibly not. I tried taking Claritin, but I might as well have been eating M&Ms. Claritin, as far as I can tell, is useless to me. Maybe I'll fill my script for Allegra, which used to work.

A couple of hours ago I took one of my remaining Canadian Zyrtec, and it seemed to help a little; this means that I've stopped sneezing. My head is still clogged, but any improvement is something to cheer about, right?

In case you didn't know, Zyrtec is sold OTC in Canada, but they call it Reactine. The cost per pill is actually less than my co-pay. Other fancy allergy drugs, like the aforementioned Claritin, are also available. Go to town if you're up there.

Anyway, even after staying in bed all day, I still want nothing more than to go back there. It's days like today when I really wish there were somebody to take care of me. (To her credit, Mom called twice and came over when I didn't answer the second time... of course, she also left me here alone last night.)

Well, I have a fever, too. 100.3 degrees F. Great.

Aren't you glad you asked how I've been?

2000-09-04, 21:46:10 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.