. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Hearts and Jammies

Well, it's Valentine's Day. I think India may have done the right thing in trying to ban the "holiday," riots or not. Being a single person--and honestly even when I haven't been single Valentine's Day hasn't meant that much to me--I kind of feel that the hype is designed to make me feel inadequate.

Not just me, but anybody who isn't willing to get mushy-gushy enough. Eeew. No thanks. I spent today going for bloodwork, coming home, stopping at Trader Joe's for tasty frozen food, and then hanging out with Lola in my Brand New Ladybug Pajamas.

Somebody please remind me that I no longer need to order a large in anything. The medium in this particular item said it would fit a size 8, and for some reason I have a hard time believing that anything that would fit a size 8 person would also fit me. Apparently my perception of how big I am needs adjusting. They're jammies, so I'm not going to send them back, but next time I'll know.

The jammies rock, by the way. The fabric is wonderfull soft cotton poplin and the construction is solid. I think it will wear well and look cute for years to come. I would definitely recommend The Cat's Pajamas as a source for cute jammies. My only regret is that the Cat Haiku pajamas sold out before I got a chance at them. Otherwise, I can't wait for the spring collection.

2001-02-14, evening comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.