. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Brrrrrrrrt. (That's a Lola Noise.)

It's been hard for me to find anything relevant to say the last week or so. Not that there's nothing on my mind, just nothing worth sharing. I think everybody knows my feelings about "President" Shrub by now, and nothing that's happened has made me change my mind.

Actually, his high poll ratings have made me wonder if anybody is paying attention; I tend to think not, and that frightens me.

However, today is roughly a year since I started this project. I go back and forth about whether it's worth continuing. This week, I'm in a "don't bother" mood, but I'm known for changing my mind at the last minute, so I'm probably not going anywhere.

I sat down here to take a moment to thank those of you who have written with regards to Lola's FIV. She's perfectly fine now and she seems to have recovered from her vaccines. I will finally post photos of Miss Lola after her next visit to the vet, because she'll be groomed at the same time. Those will be before and after photos, and once you see the after, I believe you'll understand why I thought I should show you before.

In any case, she and I both appreciate your good wishes and kind words.

2001-02-19, Night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.