. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Comfy Shoes!

Long, hard day.

I spent much of it sleeping, and don't have the energy to do a real entry, but I wanted to share something with you.

If you have been looking for some really comfortable shoes, you should try BORN. (That O is supposed to have a slash through it, because they're made in Denmark, where they do things like slashing their Os.) I had bought a pair when I was in Orlando, they were on sale and I'd always heard that BORN made decent shoes, so I took a $25 chance.

Wow. These were, by far, the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn on the first day. You know, even comfy shoes are a little stiff on the first day; they need to be broken in a little, loosened up. Not these, though. They felt great the minute I put them on and continued to feel great as I wore them.

You can buy BORN shoes from shoes.com, which seems to be the web presence of... some shoe store chain. They make styles for men and women, and as decent shoes go, they're not that spendy.

2000-07-14, 00:00:07 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.