. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

If you want to find me, I'll be out in the sandbox wondering where the hell all the love has gone

No, it really is morning. That's so cool! I woke up about 8:30 and I'm determined to stay awake; even made a pot of coffee.

I started a longer entry, but it started to wander and turned out to be something I'm not really ready to write about.

Later, maybe.

~~~~~

Have you ever noticed how little cats bones are? I'm not sure I'd ever thought of my cats as having bones before last night. Cats are soft, warm, flexible; bones are none of those things. Then I picked up Lola and noticed her ribcage. It's hard for me to think of Lola and Hecate as delicate creatures, but they are. Hecate's paws are tiny; Lola's ribs are impossibly slender.

O, these little things of wonder that live with me.

2000-09-26, morning comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.