. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Ubiqui-date

I am in the process of updating my profile, because apparently you can fill in all sorts of blanks. I was impressed that 26 people had listed me as a favorite read, and while I'm sure there are other diaries with many more favorites listings, that number is higher than the roughly 10 I figured as my total number of readers.

It's interesting, is all.

Since I've decided to come up with comments for each diary I list as a fave, I haven't finished the list. I've always felt that folks should explain their links, so I'd be remiss if I didn't use the space provided. The easiest comment was the one for Blivet, and here's a note for Blivet:

Hey Dave,
"Song she sang to me

Song she brang to me."
--Neil Diamond
AAAAAAAH!
*heart*, Koog

If I were searching the annals of pop songs for something more stupid, I'd have to look under Rick Springfield and I think I could do without that. Speaking of which, VH-1 ran something it called a Guilty Pleasures Marathon yesterday. It featured profiles of artists such as Milli Vanilli and Mr. Springfield. I'm ashamed of VH-1... well, for a great many things, but for coming up with this daytime programming in the first place. (It beats Jenny Jones, but not by much.) On the other hand, at least they didn't include Creed among the guilty pleasures. Creed is guilty of too many crimes to list here, but I just can't find it in my heart to think of any way Creed could be a pleasure, unless you're their agent getting a cut of everything they earn.

*shudder*

You may, as always, consider koogle.diaryland.com your anti-Creed headquarters.

2001-02-28, afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.