. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Talk amongst yourselves

We have a forum now, because I was reading a board on about.com and I saw a banner ad. Although I am equally suspicious of banner ads as I am of infomercials, and I am possibly less susceptible to them, I checked this one out and I bit.

It's faster than Boardhost, and the ads are somewhat less annoying. Unfortunately they want you to register; fortunately, I haven't got any spam I can trace to my about registry, and this is run by the same people. (If you have an about registry, it will work here.) Consider that a mild endorsement, I guess.

You can get there by clicking the blab link over there,(note: it works now, really. I should not try to code anything live without at least looking at the thing first. D'oh.) Or you may go directly to My Incredible Forum of Wonderment. If you want.

You can leave me a message, but it won't just be for me, it will be for the whole gosh-darned world. Feel free to post links that make you stare at your monitor with a sense of incredulity. I've recently decided that the world is full of things I don't need to know about, and that every last one of them has a web site.

Feel equally free to post recipes. Y'all know how I love recipes. And if you feel like I ought to break the neck of a chicken, just to prove to myself that I can, here's a place for you to shout it out loud.

2001-05-22, Late comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.